Utah add on $50
Time: Every Sunday. Initials start at 8 am, renewals at 12:30pm
Attention CCW Instructors! Sunday is the designated time for qualifications. Due to high traffic on Saturdays, CCW instructor who qualify on Saturdays will be charged an additional $50.
The CCW Class is a requirement for a concealed weapons permit. These gun classes are also a great choice for beginners to learn firearm safety and defensive handling of firearms. We offer CCW classes at our indoor range in Reno with a focus on increasing your confidence and comfort level in handling your weapon.
Our instructors are experienced in defensive firearms deployment and instruction in military and private citizen environments. Several topics are covered including safety, weapons handling skills, tactics, carrying your weapon, the law regarding use of force and other legal issues. The class includes onsite testing and qualifications at our range.
What You Need to Bring to CCW Classes:
- The firearm you want on your permit
- Up to three revolvers or semi-automatic pistols
- Extra magazines or speed loaders, if you have them
- Our Range Counter Personnel will provide eye and ear protection
Taking a CCW class at Big Shot Range is the most convenient and cost effective as the classroom and range are co-located and The $75 cost includes range time. If you take the class with anyone else, chances are you will end up qualifying at the range anyhow, but at a higher cost. Or you’ll have to drive out to the desert (not fun in the winter!) to qualify.
Classes are held every Sundays at 8:00 am. Students are encouraged to pre book to lock in their seat. Renewals start at 12:30 pm and cost $50. The Utah add on is also available for an additional $50.
Contact us for more information about our gun classes.